Can my friend from another school write my UCAS reference?

Watch this thread
MrMemez1
Badges: 14
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
thx
flaurie
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 8 months ago
Usually your teachers would write your reference for you

From the UCAS website: "Don’t ask family, friends, partners or ex-partners though – if you do your application may be cancelled."
Last edited by laurawatt; 8 months ago
MrMemez1
Badges: 14
Rep:
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
(Original post by laurawatt)
Usually your teachers would write your reference for you

From the UCAS website: "Don’t ask family, friends, partners or ex-partners though – if you do your application may be cancelled."
im an independent student
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
Report 8 months ago
(Original post by MrMemez1)
im an independent student
Then you’ll need to think about whether you know any teachers or tutors who will be able to provide you with an academic reference.
McGinger
Badges: 18
Rep:
Report 8 months ago
thx
It has to be an academic reference from a teacher who can comment on your progress through A levels etc, and your academic potential for University.
Your best friend is simply not appropriate.

If you are applying through school then your school will compile your reference. Why are you trying to avoid this?
kitkattttt
Badges: 10
Rep:
Report 3 months ago
thx
Hi!