Mental Health (My truth)

Watch this thread
Turk16
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
To be on the receiving end of someone’s jealousy, is one of the worst situations I have ever found myself in. I couldn’t understand what I had done wrong. I even questioned my sanity and ability to be able to tell the wood from the trees. The continuous, subtle digs struck like a blow, but were so sneaky that they could be explained away as banter. I have always been a high achiever and take pride in my work. As a student, I thought that this would be a good thing, but for me it was my downfall. I was being targeted and bullied for being good at what I do, by a person that was supposed to be looking out for me. At every opportunity, he attempted to undermine me. Every time I looked for help I was denied it. I couldn’t fathom what was the problem or what I had done wrong. All I knew, is that I was doing my best and was getting nowhere. I could sense the resentment but couldn’t prove it. I could sense and feel the envy but knew he would call it a figment of my imagination. My ideas were shot down time and time again. My competence was too. I knew that it had to be a personal grudge against me but who was going to believe me? After all, he was the professional and I was just a student. I knew that he would worm his way out of whatever allegations I threw against him. He was a long-term employee with tenor. I was just a passing blow-in, that probably had a chip on her shoulder. I felt utterly hopeless. I used to dread my days and tiptoed around him. Knowing that no matter what I did, I was bound to piss him off. I didn’t have to do anything other than breath and he would start his slights. He had wormed his way in and infected my mind. It was toxic and I was a prisoner. I had no way out and felt completely lost. I knew that if I reported it, that no