A*s In My Eyes: A Y12 GYG

Watch
Flobro
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi and welcome to my first GYG! :ciao:
My name is Flo, and as the title suggests, I'm about to start year 12. I've never done a gyg or any sort of blog before so this is a little daunting, but I'm hoping it'll help me keep on top of my revision and goals as I work towards my a levels.

I'm actually really excited to start sixth form. Three months is a very long summer holiday, especially when I spent most of that time nervously waiting for my GCSE results! I think going from not really having any commitments to studying for four a levels is going to be a bit of a challenge to begin with, but I really enjoyed the subjects I'm taking last year and already starting looking at some a level content to get a bit of a head start, so I'll probably be okay. I'm staying on at my secondary school's sixth form so I should know quite a lot of people in my year already, but it'll be great to meet some new people as well.

About Me:
Spoiler:
Show

I'm 16 and from Hampshire in southern England. I like sports, especially cycling and running, and I also recently started playing football. I love listening to music too (my favourite band is Bon Jovi).

My GCSE Grades:
Spoiler:
Show

Maths - 9
Statistics - 9
English Language - 8 + Distinction
English Literature - 8
Biology - 9
Chemistry - 9
Physics - 9
Geography - 9
French - 9 + Distinction
Art - 6
Dance - 6
Citizenship - 9

My A Levels:
Spoiler:
Show

I'm taking:

Maths (Edexcel)
Further Maths (Edexcel)
Physics (Edexcel)
Chemistry (OCR B (Salters))

A lot of people think I'm a bit mad when I say these are the subjects I'm taking, but they were my favourite and strongest subjects last year, and I don't really see myself taking anything else. I couldn't stand essay subjects at GCSE!

Plans for the Future:
Spoiler:
Show