Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
I gave up to a non Russell group university because my dad doesn’t want me to compete with the students in the Russell group universities since I moved here last year so I’m new to the system or maybe he just doesn’t want to pay more in a RGU. I got AAB in my foundational year for business.
Anonymous #2
Report 1 week ago
Questions;
What do you plan to study at University?
What job do you want after University?
If you are not paying then I'm afraid unless you've got savings, scholarship or somehow get Student Finance England to fund the tuition costs then Yes you'll have to listen to your dad.
Can he fund 1 year then you find the rest by working part time, it will be hard to juggle but I know many work and attend Unui?
Have you considered degree level apprenticeships, some are in collaboration with top Universities?
londonmyst
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Always trust your gut instinct and listen to what your common sense is telling you.

It is your future, your undergrad and your ambitions- the uni where you choose to apply has to be your choice.
Unless your father is going to be paying your tuition fees and living expenses, it is also likely to be your taxpayer funded student debt that you will start making repayments towards as soon as you earn above the minimum income level.
Good luck!
Atlas-975
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
What was the non-russel group uni though, being in the russel group doesn’t automatically make it better than the rest. Liverpool, Cardiff and Queen Mary for instance are outranked by quite a few universities.
Anonymous #1
(Original post by Anonymous)
Questions;
What do you plan to study at University?
What job do you want after University?
If you are not paying then I'm afraid unless you've got savings, scholarship or somehow get Student Finance England to fund the tuition costs then Yes you'll have to listen to your dad.