Is tuition fee included for masters or is it just the postgraduate loan

Watch
Davidier
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
I was under the impression that the postgrad loan also included tuition fees, am I wrong?
University of Portsmouth Student Rep
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Davidier)
I was under the impression that the postgrad loan also included tuition fees, am I wrong?
Hi! Davidier

I'm studying for my masters this year (postgrad). Your maintenance and tuition fee loan are combined into one loan. So you need to subtract your tuition fee from the loan to work out how much you will have left for maintenance.

I hope this helps!
Best wishes
Chloe - Official Student Rep
Melissa234
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
so if you are applying for a part time two year postgrad course does that mean the loan would be stretched over the two years eg, if you course is 6k for the 2 years and you get a loan of 9k will you have the manage the left over 3k over the two years?
SFE Isaac
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Davidier)
(Original post by University of Portsmouth Student Rep)
Hi! Davidier

I'm studying for my masters this year (postgrad). Your maintenance and tuition fee loan are combined into one loan. So you need to subtract your tuition fee from the loan to work out how much you will have left for maintenance.

I hope this helps!
Best wishes
Chloe - Official Student Rep
(Original post by Melissa234)
so if you are applying for a part time two year postgrad course does that mean the loan would be stretched over the two years eg, if you course is 6k for the 2 years and you get a loan of 9k will you have the manage the left over 3k over the two years?
Hi,

There is no Maintenance or Tuition Fee Loan available to postgraduate applicants (unless you are studying a healthcare or teaching course).

Postgraduate applicants can receive a contribution to costs loan.