annajmoss
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hi guys,

I graduated with a 2:1 in History around 3 years ago with A Levels of BCC (English, Psychology and History). I worked in London for a bit and now I've been working in a veterinary practice as a nursing assistant for around a year. My plan currently is that April next year my company are going to put me forward for Veterinary Nursing. Since school I wanted to study Vet Med but sadly my school made me feel a bit like I couldn't do it. I've looked into it a fair bit and have seen the Year Zero options at Liverpool and Nottingham etc. The Liverpool one does not have the same A Level requirements as ones such as Bristol etc.

Was wondering if anyone has any experiences of applying to Vet Med through other routes aside from A Level from after school? Like re-sitting A Levels, foundation courses etc - And suggestions they may have? Or just any general tips!

Thank you :-)
Cam_Sam_01
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by annajmoss)
Hi guys,

I graduated with a 2:1 in History around 3 years ago with A Levels of BCC (English, Psychology and History). I worked in London for a bit and now I've been working in a veterinary practice as a nursing assistant for around a year. My plan currently is that April next year my company are going to put me forward for Veterinary Nursing. Since school I wanted to study Vet Med but sadly my school made me feel a bit like I couldn't do it. I've looked into it a fair bit and have seen the Year Zero options at Liverpool and Nottingham etc. The Liverpool one does not have the same A Level requirements as ones such as Bristol etc.

Was wondering if anyone has any experiences of applying to Vet Med through other routes aside from A Level from after school? Like re-sitting A Levels, foundation courses etc - And suggestions they may have? Or just any general tips!

Thank you :-)