Qwerty985
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
PLEASE HELP!!!!!

I am currently in my second year of college and i am predicted AAB for my A level courses which include Business, Law and Psychology but I want to study an Economics and management course at university. My GCSE's include an average of grade 6 however my maths GCSE is at grade 4. I would like to know that if i resit my maths GCSE in November and achieve a grade 6 when exam results are released in January, will i able to apply for university that include maths GCSE at grade 6 and still apply for top universities and will i need to make contacts with universities since the deadline of application for my college is around November.
McGinger
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
I think the Nov resits are only for those who receieved Tags last summer - ie. not avaailble to Y13 resits - so a June resit is your only option. Resitting GCSE maths in June would be fine btw, you would just add it to your 'pending qualifications' and any offer would include it as an extra condirion.
Unis are perfectly okay about GCSE resits, if your predicted grade is high enough your application will be treated just the same as anyone with thata s an acheived grade.
Qwerty985
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
(Original post by McGinger)
I think the Nov resits are only for those who receieved Tags last summer - ie. not avaailble to Y13 resits - so a June resit is your only option. Resitting GCSE maths in June would be fine btw, you would just add it to your 'pending qualifications' and any offer would include it as an extra condirion.
Unis are perfectly okay about GCSE resits, if your predicted grade is high enough your application will be treated just the same as anyone with thata s an acheived grade.