Help my brother with university exam?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
My brother has a last resit attempt and has asked me to help him by watching lectures and helping him answering questions. He thinks that I'm more clever than him, even though I have no experience in the field. Should I help him? If i don't he will fail his degree. Also he has not told my mother. Should i tell my mother since she can't really do anything but will just be stressed?
jenerous
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Why can he not do it by himself? If you're clever than him, a much better way to help is to guide him through better study revision tips and practical advice on understanding the subject material, rather than cheating and doing his exams for him.
Last edited by jenerous; 1 month ago
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
If i don't he will fail his degree.
No he won't. He will only fail if he doesn't put in the work.

He can watch the lectures and answer the questions by himself - you don't need to be beside him while he does this. He can also talk to his lecturers or classmates if he needs any additional help.
Anonymous #1
(Original post by 1582)
No he won't. He will only fail if he doesn't put in the work.

He can watch the lectures and answer the questions by himself - you don't need to be beside him while he does this. He can also talk to his lecturers or classmates if he needs any additional help.
He says he just can't do it. He has already had 2 attempts and has tried his hardest but can't do it. I don't want to live my whole life knowing that I could've helped him pass his degree but chose not to. He might also take this in mind his whole life if he fails his degree. I have not made my mind up yet.

Also, would you advise I tell my parents?
Anonymous #1
(Original post by jenerous)