Public vs Private Universities in Germany :Which one to Choose?

Watch
Lil_Tunisia
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Public vs Private Universities: Which one to Choose? Specifically in Germany aerospace engineering!
ger_eng
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
I would always go for the public universtity, they usually rank higher and they cost less. I do not know any private university in the engineering field in Germany that ranks high.
Lil_Tunisia
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
(Original post by ger_eng)
I would always go for the public universtity, they usually rank higher and they cost less. I do not know any private university in the engineering field in Germany that ranks high.
Are you a aerospace engineering? I need more infos in this field!
ger_eng
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Lil_Tunisia)
Are you a aerospace engineering? I need more infos in this field!
I am not an aerospace engineer. I am a mechanical engineer, but the aerospace engineering is usually a specialization within the mechanical engineering faculty. Usually, you study mechanical engineering and in your second year you choose a specialization, e.g. aerospace, manufacturing, energy, etc.

If you need more infos, I would suggest you to just write to / call the internationall office of the university you are interested in. They will be able to answer all of your questions.
Lil_Tunisia
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
(Original post by ger_eng)
I am not an aerospace engineer. I am a mechanical engineer, but the aerospace engineering is usually a specialization within the mechanical engineering faculty. Usually, you study mechanical engineering and in your second year you choose a specialization, e.g. aerospace, manufacturing, energy, etc.

If you need more infos, I would suggest you to just write to / call the internationall office of the university you are interested in. They will be able to answer all of your questions.