UddinSh
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
I’m currently studying maths economics and chemistry at a level and I was very set on chemical engineering at university but now I’m starting to have doubts.

I’m thinking of doing a degree apprenticeship in either finance or engineering because I can’t afford to go live out for uni.

Has anyone got any advice or experiences with uni or an apprenticeship that might help me decide what to do?
Chris2892
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
I completed a degree apprenticeship in engineering.
Let me know what you want to know.

Might be worth reviewing some past posts with similar questions.
UddinSh
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Chris2892)
I completed a degree apprenticeship in engineering.
Let me know what you want to know.

Might be worth reviewing some past posts with similar questions.
Hi thank you for replying!
I have been through a few posts but I couldn’t find the answers I was looking for unfortunately. Could u tell me how u found ur degree apprenticeship as in the study/ work balance, did u move out? And what was ur day to day life within the degree apprenticeship? Also what would be the pros and cons of ur degree apprenticeship specifically.
Chris2892
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by UddinSh)
Hi thank you for replying!
I have been through a few posts but I couldn’t find the answers I was looking for unfortunately. Could u tell me how u found ur degree apprenticeship as in the study/ work balance, did u move out? And what was ur day to day life within the degree apprenticeship? Also what would be the pros and cons of ur degree apprenticeship specifically.
To start off, I was very lucky. My degree apprenticeship was with a very prestigious company that invested heavily in my development. Not all employers are equal in quality of apprenticeship development.
Its basically like this:
Best full time university experience - top uni