The Student Room Group

Job with no experience at 19?

I am not very good with people and have no experience. Are there any jobs relating to history or politics that I could get without experience?
Original post by Xiphos
I am not very good with people and have no experience. Are there any jobs relating to history or politics that I could get without experience?

It's too much of a blanket question. First you are very unlikely to have 'no experience' unless you've been living a very extreme life. Second, there are hundreds of jobs relating to history or politics - narrow it down a little by what skills and qualifications you have.
Reply 2
Original post by threeportdrift
It's too much of a blanket question. First you are very unlikely to have 'no experience' unless you've been living a very extreme life. Second, there are hundreds of jobs relating to history or politics - narrow it down a little by what skills and qualifications you have.

I have 10 GCSE's and 3 A-level's. That is all; no experience in the 'job market'.
Original post by Xiphos
I have 10 GCSE's and 3 A-level's. That is all; no experience in the 'job market'.

But no-one has experience in the job market when they get their first job. Experience isn't all about the workplace. Relevant experience can be transferred from school, sports, activities, societies, DofE, YE, NCS, faith groups, volunteering etc etc. You use that to get the first job and work your way up from there.
Reply 4
But no-one has experience in the job market when they get their first job. Experience isn't all about the workplace. Relevant experience can be transferred from school, sports, activities, societies, DofE, YE, NCS, faith groups, volunteering etc etc. You use that to get the first job and work your way up from there.

No extracurricular things to mention I'm afraid.
Original post by Xiphos
No extracurricular things to mention I'm afraid.