FlamingEye
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
TLDR:
------------------------------------------
I will be free for a whole year most likely until I'm eligible for an Access to HE in IT course. meanwhile, I want to build an ePortfolio and certificates seem to be a good choice (E.g. Microsoft's certificates/exams).

So what reputable programming certificates do you recommend for someone with minimal knowledge of programming (mostly python, I can build a simple calculator or a script that organizes files depending on their extension for example)
Hello,
I live in London, Harrow (just moved to harrow) my current situation goes like this:

I'm 18, and when I was 17 I couldn't finish the BTEC level 3 extended diploma in IT, but still got a pass for the first year because of covid so now I have a subsidiary diploma (60 credit).

I got depressed for a little while, but when I got back on track, I was late to apply to another college and the same college wouldn't accept me for not doing enough work. So my only option at the time was Open University. I applied for the BSc in computer science, and it went well for the first few months. I was getting 80-90/100 on my first 2 assignments and I was pretty happy with it... except it was online so I was so bored and felt like sh!t.

At some point, some family conflict that was boiling reached its melting point, and the house then felt so different. I couldn't focus on anything, it was just too overwhelming to do anything. after some calming down, the family decided that moving to Sweden would be the best option, kinda like a reset button- it's too complicated to explain.

At the time, it was official, we were moving, so all my stress kinda dropped and since I was late for my assignments this time, I felt like there is no use getting back to studying as we will start a new life, with a different education system that is kinder and more forgiving (apparently).