any other teetotal freshers this year?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
just wondering if there's anyone else who is a teetotaller starting uni? i feel alone.

i dont drink for several reasons including religion and previously living in an alcohol abusive household (before the comments come in)

does anyone have any clue on how to make friends without going out to pubs and clubs? i'm also a "mature" student starting out at 25.
lkjhgfdsabbie
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
just wondering if there's anyone else who is a teetotaller starting uni? i feel alone.

i dont drink for several reasons including religion and previously living in an alcohol abusive household (before the comments come in)

does anyone have any clue on how to make friends without going out to pubs and clubs? i'm also a "mature" student starting out at 25.
Hi there! I'm also a 25yo mature student who doesn't like to drink for the same reason (household/family background)... Which uni are you studying at?
Last edited by lkjhgfdsabbie; 3 weeks ago
ashtolga23
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
I only started having the odd drink very recently and my boyfriend is teetotal. We both start at Durham next week.
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
(Original post by lkjhgfdsabbie)
Hi there! I'm also a 25yo mature student who doesn't like to drink for the same reason (household/family background)... Which uni are you studying at?
I'm at Dundee
mjhmichael18
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
I am also teetotal, because I am a Christian of the Seventh Day Adventist denomination. People of that denomination usually try to stay sober or teetotal until Jesus Christ comes back. I am starting university at DMU in October 2022.
ButteryToast
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago