Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
I’m now in my third year of medicine and I did manage to pass years 1 and 2. Even though I was quite significantly (by about 10-15 marks or so) above the pass mark, my rank was still relatively quite low. Anyway, I think that was just down to inexperience with medical school exams and I think I’m doing better now.
I see people in my year group waking up at like 5am to study/ gym/ whatever it is they do and they will spend 6-8 hours a day studying. Now I have no desire to study this long because I just cannot focus, the most I will do in a day (besides lectures) is max 2 hours…
I would say I’m quite lazy comparatively since I hate waking up early in the morning and find it really easy to just not do the lectures. This is so unlike what I was from school
I just feel really guilty that I’m ‘wasting’ my space here at med school by not studying as much as my peers and spending a lot of time out/ exercising/ being a tourist in the city.
Even though I’m passing exams and doing good on assignments I feel as if I don’t deserve the space.
CatInTheCorner
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I’m now in my third year of medicine and I did manage to pass years 1 and 2. Even though I was quite significantly (by about 10-15 marks or so) above the pass mark, my rank was still relatively quite low. Anyway, I think that was just down to inexperience with medical school exams and I think I’m doing better now.
I see people in my year group waking up at like 5am to study/ gym/ whatever it is they do and they will spend 6-8 hours a day studying. Now I have no desire to study this long because I just cannot focus, the most I will do in a day (besides lectures) is max 2 hours…
I would say I’m quite lazy comparatively since I hate waking up early in the morning and find it really easy to just not do the lectures. This is so unlike what I was from school