Health and Welfare Access Course

Watch
Crunch33
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hi I am currently attending an Health and Welfare course at NWRC as a pathway to occupational therapy or Physiotherapy I’m am interested in attending University of Ulster in 2022 I am a mature student any advice would be appreciated, or has anyone gone this route? Thank you
anonymous789123
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Crunch33)
Hi I am currently attending an Health and Welfare course at NWRC as a pathway to occupational therapy or Physiotherapy I’m am interested in attending University of Ulster in 2022 I am a mature student any advice would be appreciated, or has anyone gone this route? Thank you
What would you like to know. I completed a sports science access course at college then a Sports therapy degree and currently a Physiotherapy MSc. I worked for 12 months in NHS community therapy under Physios and Occupational Therapists prior to the MSc. So can offer advice if you need any. I'm a mature student as well.
Crunch33
Rep:
?
Hi
Thanks for your response, I am wondering if u felt the access course prepared you for the degree? Can I ask where u completed your degree? Would you know anyone who completed health and welfare access and went on to do Physiotherapy or occupational therapy, I am hoping to get into Magee university as I can’t travel any further, Thank you 🙏
anonymous789123
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
Hi
Thanks for your response, I am wondering if u felt the access course prepared you for the degree? Can I ask where u completed your degree? Would you know anyone who completed health and welfare access and went on to do Physiotherapy or occupational therapy, I am hoping to get into Magee university as I can’t travel any further, Thank you 🙏