University halls tap water is awful

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
I just tried the tap water in my Uni halls and its rank. How much water are we meant to drink on average per day so I know how much I need to buy next time I go to Asda.
black tea
Badges: 19
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 months ago
1.5-2 litres
SpaceLover29
Badges: 16
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 months ago
It might not be "university tap water". It might just be the water in that area. Water tastes different in different areas of the country. (Although it might also be something to do with the university, I'm no water expert).
Admit-One
Badges: 21
Rep:
Report 3 months ago
Buy a water filter jug. It'll save carrying bottles of water back from the shops.
black tea
Rep:
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by Admit-One)
Buy a water filter jug. It'll save carrying bottles of water back from the shops.
would that alter the taste?
Moonlight Rain
Rep:
Report 3 months ago
2 liters
I've never tasted bad water before well except when it isn't cold
Joleee
Report 3 months ago
maybe try buying a Brita water filter or a cheaper version of one? buying bottled water everyday is going to add up.
Admit-One
Rep:
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by black tea)
would that alter the taste?
It depends what is up with the water in the first place. You can get a cheap filter jug from Wilko for £5, so i think it's worth a try before committing to shifting bottles of water from Tesco or whatever.

https://www.wilko.com/en-uk/wilko-24...-jug/p/0238284
okihello
Badges: 2
Rep:
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I just tried the tap water in my Uni halls and its rank. How much water are we meant to drink on average per day so I know how much I need to buy next time I go to Asda.