personal statement help

Watch this thread
scarlettmxmx
Badges: 7
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
Hi everyone
anyone got any ideas on how I could write the fact that I studied latin at gcse in my personal statement, and make it sound good ?
BlueEyedGirl_
Badges: 13
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 8 months ago
Why are you looking to write that in your PS - is it related to the course you’re applying for? Because if not then I’d leave it out. Remember, you list your qualifications in your UCAS applications so they will see that you’ve studied Latin from that.

If it is relevant, I’d consider focusing on why you found it interesting e.g. is it because of its links to more modern languages, do you find the study of historic languages more interesting etc?
scarlettmxmx
Badges: 7
Rep:
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
(Original post by BlueEyedGirl_)
Why are you looking to write that in your PS - is it related to the course you’re applying for? Because if not then I’d leave it out. Remember, you list your qualifications in your UCAS applications so they will see that you’ve studied Latin from that.

If it is relevant, I’d consider focusing on why you found it interesting e.g. is it because of its links to more modern languages, do you find the study of historic languages more interesting etc?
Hi , thanks for your reply. I’m applying to vet med, now that I think of it it might not be as relevant but I thought maybe I could link it to scientific vocab in some way
Last edited by scarlettmxmx; 8 months ago
mnot
Badges: 20
Rep:
Report 8 months ago
(Original post by scarlettmxmx)
Hi everyone
anyone got any ideas on how I could write the fact that I studied latin at gcse in my personal statement, and make it sound good ?