A Study of the Industries - Elsie's GYG (A First Year's POV of Uni)

Watch
elsiehxo
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hi everyone! I'm Elsie, I've just started at Herts Uni (the University of Hertfordshire, to be more correct and respectfully call it by its full name), and I'm studying Music Industry Management (or as my lecturers call it, MiM).

I'm in a flat of 8, and have so far become pretty good friends with 4 of them; I'm quite ambiverted: I'm not too good at approaching people but once I become friends with them, I become quite loud and hyper which is what's happened with my flatmates so far. Two of my flatmates don't ever really leave their rooms, and one of them is pretty extroverted and has his girlfriend or mates around a lot so we don't talk to him too much.

I started my induction classes yesterday: the lecturers went over how our course is laid out in class yesterday and then this morning we went over how to use our online portals and I ended up going to (brand) coffee shop to hang out with two of my new classmates afterwards which was really nice! My course is pretty small, there's about 18-20 of us I think, so I'm hoping we're all going to be good friends.

A little ramble about my day: I went to class, went to (brand name) coffee shop, collected a home package (a new waterbottle, my new popsocket, a new padlock for my food cupboard if i can be bothered to use it, and some cookies that my sister baked as a little home comfort) from the "Oval" on the green and then went to get lunch in the kitchen. One of my flatmates had left the TV on in the kitchen which was showing the office so I watched the Office whilst I ate and now I'm back in my room hoping my flatmates finish their classes soon or I'm going to be bored out of my mind...

I'm gonna try and stick to updating this GYG every day, even if it's just a little ramble on how my day went
Last edited by elsiehxo; 3 weeks ago
elsiehxo
Rep:
?