Can I just eat junk food to put on weight

Watch
Bbles
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
I don’t know if there’s any point in me working out. I’ve always been perpetually stick thin, my legs looks like toothpicks and my butt is basically nonexistent. I’ve been told that I can’t even begin to think about putting on muscle until I first put on weight, but I literally can’t. I’m a broke student, so I can’t afford to be eating 5 meals a day, but apparently I need to in order to go in excess and put on fat, because I have gone whole weeks eating nothing but junk food and still didn’t put on a single pound.

My question is, would eating like 5 Big Macs a day help me put on weight, so that I can start working out to build muscle?
YaliaV123
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Have you spoken to your GP?
Agent456
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
its all about calories in calories out, you need to be in a calorie surplus to gain weight and this can be from ANY food, but I wouldn't recommend eating just junk food because that isn't good for your health.
Last edited by Agent456; 2 weeks ago
Zain_Ahmed
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by Bbles)
I don’t know if there’s any point in me working out. I’ve always been perpetually stick thin, my legs looks like toothpicks and my butt is basically nonexistent. I’ve been told that I can’t even begin to think about putting on muscle until I first put on weight, but I literally can’t. I’m a broke student, so I can’t afford to be eating 5 meals a day, but apparently I need to in order to go in excess and put on fat, because I have gone whole weeks eating nothing but junk food and still didn’t put on a single pound.

My question is, would eating like 5 Big Macs a day help me put on weight, so that I can start working out to build muscle?
NO..