Apprenticeship degree or full study degree?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
I was just wondering which one I should apply to depending on my circumstances, I’m just curious as to which one is better and more beneficial for employment after graduating? most people have said apprenticeship degree but if that’s so why does the fully study uni degree even exist especially since you get no fee funds plus you get skills and the same degree as a person who would’ve attended normally…

Furthermore the course I’m studying is newly created and other universities don’t really have it, so does that affect this decision making? And will I get the same help and support with my study work the same level as a normal student?
josie71202
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I was just wondering which one I should apply to depending on my circumstances, I’m just curious as to which one is better and more beneficial for employment after graduating? most people have said apprenticeship degree but if that’s so why does the fully study uni degree even exist especially since you get no fee funds plus you get skills and the same degree as a person who would’ve attended normally…

Furthermore the course I’m studying is newly created and other universities don’t really have it, so does that affect this decision making? And will I get the same help and support with my study work the same level as a normal student?
you will get exactly the same help as a normal student. Degree apprenticeships tend to give more experience and usually offer you a job after your apprenticeship.
University of Portsmouth Student Rep
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Anonymous)

Hi!
There is no set answer for this question. Employment after graduation is based on a lot of different factors so it's hard to compare the 2.