ecolier
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Welcome to the Birmingham A101 2022 Entry Discussion.

Birmingham A101 2021 thread: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/sho....php?t=6560546

Birmingham A101 2020 thread: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/sho....php?t=5934272

For general information click: https://www.birmingham.ac.uk/undergr...rad-entry.aspx

For entry requirements click: https://www.birmingham.ac.uk/undergr...equirementsTab

General TSR rules:
(1) Please don't ask for or post group chat links.
(2) Please don't ask for or post interview questions.
(3) Please don't offer to buy and sell items.

Good luck!
Last edited by ecolier; 2 weeks ago
Cheahr
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Hi all, so great there is this thread being set up. ! I am very interested in Birmingham GEM because this is the only GEM I have good score and really love their transparency.

I graduated long while ago over 5 years, I worked as postdoc after studies for 3-4 years and now working as GI physiologist (healthcare scientist) in hospital. Are these okay to waive off the academic gap they said?
Cheahr
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Anybody coming to apply Birmingham GEM 2022 intake?
Hopefulmedic15
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Hi, do we think Birmingham have kept their point system the same for the UCAT threshold (the table they currently have says 2770+ = 4 points)? If this table is correct then I have 16 overall which was the threshold for interview, however if the Ucat point table increased last year I wouldn’t have gotten an interview! Any info on this would be appreciated
Cheahr
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
In the entry requirement of Birmingham GEM A101, it says

We expect that no more than five years will elapse between the most recent and relevant qualification and the start date of the course. We will waive this requirement for anyone whose: