you have your whole life to work but do you have your whole life to study?

Watch
Anon346775
Badges: 18
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
title
GabiAbi84
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
Yes
Catherine1973
Badges: 20
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
Well yes. 2nd degree started at 46, masters at 48. I may do another degree at 70, like my dad is doing, 50 years after doing his first one.
PinkMobilePhone
Badges: 22
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
Yes, you do. My husband is 44 and just started his first degree.
tinygirl96
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
Yes. I’m currently studying French at 25.
black tea
Badges: 19
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
Absolutely. I once met someone who was doing a PhD in their late 70s.
Anon346775
Rep:
You all assumed I was talking about university.
renosiie
Badges: 11
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
yes, the age of the internet allows for education to be a lot more accessible with online courses for just about any type of qualification (GCSEs, A-Levels, open uni degrees) and even despite the internet you can study at any age as long as you pay once you’re 18+, my mum always reminds me education will always be available to me because I’m often stressing out about subject choices and such.
Anon346775
Rep:
(Original post by renosiie)
yes, the age of the internet allows for education to be a lot more accessible with online courses for just about any type of qualification (GCSEs, A-Levels, open uni degrees) and even despite the internet you can study at any age as long as you pay once you’re 18+, my mum always reminds me education will always be available to me because I’m often stressing out about subject choices and such.
What good is online courses? I don’t learn like that, I learn in the classroom.