The Student Room Group

Unable to connnect Xbox Series S to WiFi - University of Brighton

I'm a student at the University of Brighton, and I've been unable to connect my Xbox Series S to the eduroam WiFi. I've used both suggested methods from the university, but neither has worked? Is there anyone in halls of residence who's been able to conncet their console (preferably Xbox Series S) to the eduroam WiFi? Or I have got the same issue as everyone else? Any help is greatly appreciated!
Original post by FreddieHW73
I'm a student at the University of Brighton, and I've been unable to connect my Xbox Series S to the eduroam WiFi. I've used both suggested methods from the university, but neither has worked? Is there anyone in halls of residence who's been able to conncet their console (preferably Xbox Series S) to the eduroam WiFi? Or I have got the same issue as everyone else? Any help is greatly appreciated!

I would recommend using the ethernet port in your residence and connect a router that connects via an ethernet port and then you can connect how you want to with your own password. It might be that you have too many connections to Eduroam or it doesn't allow you to enter the values correctly needed like your id AND password. That is the best method I would recommend. With the router, you can use your own wifi and it will be a much simpler process. If not then speak to a member of the IT team and they might help. That is the best solution I can come up with. It will also give you better coverage as the signal will be stronger and also 4 ethernet ports for other things and faster internet for other devices. If you want to go down the router route get gigabit equipment. Good luck :smile:
Reply 2
Original post by High Aimer