The Student Room Group

Podiatry

So I’m studying podiatry in my second week now, anyone got any tips in succeeding?
Rememebr the right bits oft he body you need to be looking at. Don't be the Student Podiatrist who accidentally tried to be a Gynecologist. Won't end well.
Original post by Grim_Squeaker
Rememebr the right bits oft he body you need to be looking at. Don't be the Student Podiatrist who accidentally tried to be a Gynecologist. Won't end well.

Can u elaborate a bit further. So how much studying do you think I should be doing each week
try to learn your ANATOMY in first year really well. you need it for your second year.

do essays on time and really research your articles.

reread the questions before answering.

just do everything on time and dont leave it for last minute and youll do fine.
Reply 4
Original post by hennainswansea
try to learn your ANATOMY in first year really well. you need it for your second year.

do essays on time and really research your articles.

reread the questions before answering.

just do everything on time and dont leave it for last minute and youll do fine.

hi could you help me please im in year 2 im in struggling x
Original post by FreshPrince102
So I’m studying podiatry in my second week now, anyone got any tips in succeeding?

hows it going
Original post by hennainswansea
hows it going

Going alright thank you😊, Apart from the dropping out thoughts I get on a weekly lol I’m not doing too bad but not sure if I’ll stay for second year tbh
Going alright thank you😊, Apart from the dropping out thoughts I get on a weekly lol I’m not doing too bad but not sure if I’ll stay for second

I stayed and regretted it , course only gets harder and the clinical fail rate is ridiculous. The opportunities are few and far between , money is terrible unless you own a successful business.