What’s it like transferring to accommodation midterm?

Watch
jordanlndn1
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
So I’m a second year student who’s currently in university halls due to not spending much time at my uni last year. I moved into my current accommodation about a month ago but have so far not really enjoyed it or got on with my flat which is quite small. Compared to other halls, my accommodation is known to be less sociable which has made it hard to make friends and meet new people, but at the same time has made it easy to just focus on work. I am considering transferring accommodation in a couple weeks when the transfer application opens but was wondering what it might be like moving into new accommodation mid-term with everyone already knowing each other. On top of this, I’m a second year student who’s 20 and so am wondering if people may find that quite strange as-well. Appreciate any thoughts since i’m trying to weigh up whether it’s worth doing or not.
University of Portsmouth Student Rep
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by jordanlndn1)
So I’m a second year student who’s currently in university halls due to not spending much time at my uni last year. I moved into my current accommodation about a month ago but have so far not really enjoyed it or got on with my flat which is quite small. Compared to other halls, my accommodation is known to be less sociable which has made it hard to make friends and meet new people, but at the same time has made it easy to just focus on work. I am considering transferring accommodation in a couple weeks when the transfer application opens but was wondering what it might be like moving into new accommodation mid-term with everyone already knowing each other. On top of this, I’m a second year student who’s 20 and so am wondering if people may find that quite strange as-well. Appreciate any thoughts since i’m trying to weigh up whether it’s worth doing or not.
Hi! jordanlndn1