Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Guys I have a bad cold and all lectures are recorded for first few weeks anyway shall I skip uni tomorrow. I still haven’t seen anyone yet tho and I’m in my last year
NI52
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Guys I have a bad cold and all lectures are recorded for first few weeks anyway shall I skip uni tomorrow. I still haven’t seen anyone yet tho and I’m in my last year
so many ppl got the flu, u should skip uni.
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
(Original post by NI52)
so many ppl got the flu, u should skip uni.
But they still go to uni? Ok I’m convinced I should skip now but I feel so antisocial
NI52
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
But they still go to uni? Ok I’m convinced I should skip now but I feel so antisocial
Just trust me..........I speak da truth . And yh, u wont feel gd at uni coz all u would be thinking about is ur bed and how u just wanna go home. I had that flu two weeks ago and i was dyinggggg, mentally.
Chronoscope
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
You could take a sick day (or two) if you're really under the weather, as long as you're not missing anything important like lab practicals Rest, get your energy back :console:

If you've got any face to face things going on it wouldn't hurt to drop the lecturer(s) a polite email apologising for not being there Make sure you make a list of everything you need to complete once you're better
Last edited by Chronoscope; 1 week ago
University of Portsmouth Student Rep
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Hi,