university - living at home, missing lectures due to anxiety

Watch
Anonymous36617
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hi there, I am in my second year of uni, I just feel really lost nervous and scared to be honest. Due to covid I have not met anyone from my course, I literally know nobody. I have missed 4 of my lectures as I just feel to scared and unprepared to go. I don't know where half the facilities in uni are like the libraries or the cafes. I am basically just lost. everyone else has made their groups as they live together go to clubs - but that's not my thing.

I just feel really out of my depths. I am quite petite and basically look like a year 6 which adds to the worries stated above. I feel like im not the fit for uni, the course is okay but its not what I expected and as I hadn't been to uni in first year as all the lectures were online I have made no friends and I am not used to uni. I just feel scared ngl. My dad this morning unknowingly contributed to me feeling crap about myself by saying 'you look like a little kid I don't think your going to like uni'. I am a nervous, quiet individual, atm uni just feels like the worst thing. I would rather stay at home and look at the power points, but I will have to be brave and just go and give it a go.
Transit custom
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Anonymous36617)
Hi there, I am in my second year of uni, I just feel really lost nervous and scared to be honest. Due to covid I have not met anyone from my course, I literally know nobody. I have missed 4 of my lectures as I just feel to scared and unprepared to go. I don't know where half the facilities in uni are like the libraries or the cafes. I am basically just lost. everyone else has made their groups as they live together go to clubs - but that's not my thing.