The Student Room Group
Edge Hill University
Edge Hill University
Ormskirk
Visit website

FastTrack course at Edge Hill University

Hi, has anyone done the fasttrack course at Edge Hill? If so, do you know if they allow people on it who have completed college before? I have a BTEC qualification but not enough UCAS points to get onto my undergrad course so wanted to do the fast track to help me get on but not sure if they accept anyone who already has done further education after high school
Original post by lxd1a
Hi, has anyone done the fasttrack course at Edge Hill? If so, do you know if they allow people on it who have completed college before? I have a BTEC qualification but not enough UCAS points to get onto my undergrad course so wanted to do the fast track to help me get on but not sure if they accept anyone who already has done further education after high school

Hi there,

I was a Fastrack student in 2013. I had 3 A-Levels and had attended the 1st year of an Undergraduate degree prior to joining Fastrack.

The course is designed to help students who have been out of further education for a while or who may not have continued their education after leaving school. Fastrack includes lessons in note taking, essay writing and referencing. It's designed to give you time to settle back into an education setting so that you feel confident in your own abilities to succeed when you start your Undergraduate degree.

I loved my 7 weeks on the Fastrack course. It helped me to realise I hadn't lost the skills I had learnt in college, I just needed some time to get back into the swing of things.

Best of luck with everything,

Melissa- Course Enquiries
Edge Hill University
Edge Hill University
Ormskirk
Visit website