Ellie98.
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi All,
Is anyone here studying a this course at the University of West London? I am studying it since Feb 2021 and I have spotted that the Uni Seminars are going down when it comes to the quality of teaching. It worries me as I spend a lot of money on the course and sacrifice a lot to be able to participate in it. I have recently checked the rankings of my university and the rankings of future prospects after finishing the degree there and it doesn't look good. I am also worried that I won't be able to learn and develop in a way that would let me start a good career after graduating (I have read a lot of comments of students regretting choosing the UWL). I am loosing sleep right know because of it and find myself depressed over it. What would you do in my situation?
ajj2000
Badges: 20
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
February is an unusual time to start? Are you doing an undergrad degree? UK or international? What grades did you have from high school?
Ellie98.
Rep:
It's an undergraduate degree with a foundation year. I didn't had enough of UCAS points to start from the 1st year. My high school grades weren't that good, I had about 120 UCAS points, and was considering Greenwich, UWL or De Montford University. It looks that everything is telling me that I've made a wrong choice. Besidses the modern look and good facilities it looks like that course doesn't have much to offer and the lectures are way below average when it comes to quality of teaching... During the first semester we had some good lecturers that just disappeared at the end of the semester.. we have been told that they changed the Uni for some unknown reasons..
ajj2000
Rep:
Report 1 month ago