moonyman
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
So I sent my application yesterday however I think there was a mistake in the email provided for my referee, is there any way to change it? I'm stressing out rn and don't know what to do cause Ucas support lines open on Monday, will my application be affected by then? Any help is greatly appreciated, thank you!
Last edited by moonyman; 1 month ago
JustACoincidence
Badges: 17
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
Try emailing UCAS and clarifying the correct email address for your referee. Otherwise, just ring them and tell them you think there may have been an error with your application and explain the issue. I'm not sure if there's a way to change it - I'm a third-year uni student so my application was a while ago now - but all you can do is get in contact with UCAS if there is an issue. Do you have no way of checking the detail in your application? If you can check and there isn't an error, you've saved yourself a phone call there!
moonyman
Rep:
Thank you for your advice!! Yeah I sent them an email and I'll call tomorrow when their calling hours are open. Also another question, would you know how long it takes generally for universities to get in touch with referees?
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by moonyman)
Thank you for your advice!! Yeah I sent them an email and I'll call tomorrow when their calling hours are open. Also another question, would you know how long it takes generally for universities to get in touch with referees?
Universities don’t contact referees.

Ucas contact them and the reference has to be added to the application before the application can be sent to universities
moonyman
Rep:
(Original post by PQ)