Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I started studying Biomedical Science at uni last year, and I found it quite challenging academically, alongside not being able to fully enjoy it as everything was online. Consequently, I left the course about halfway through the year, and applied to studying Digital Design for 2021/22. I'm now about a month into my 'second' year at uni, and I absolutely hate it. Everything has opened back up now, so I'm able to go to lectures and go out clubbing, but for some reason, I'm just so miserable, and I'm considering dropping out.

I was unsure about going to uni in the first place, however it's my dream to move abroad in the future. I figured my best bet at achieving that was to get a degree to prove I am able to work. I want to be an animator or work on video games which I would need qualifications for, but both my first and second year at uni have been so horrible and I don't see it getting better anytime soon.

Should I drop out? I don't want to disappoint my parents, and I wouldn't even know what to do without uni. Plus, I'd have to find someone to take over from me at my uni house (which is also part of the reason I'm not enjoying uni). Any advice?
standardolo
Badges: 14
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I started studying Biomedical Science at uni last year, and I found it quite challenging academically, alongside not being able to fully enjoy it as everything was online. Consequently, I left the course about halfway through the year, and applied to studying Digital Design for 2021/22. I'm now about a month into my 'second' year at uni, and I absolutely hate it. Everything has opened back up now, so I'm able to go to lectures and go out clubbing, but for some reason, I'm just so miserable, and I'm considering dropping out.