I need help finding an app for flash cards!

Watch
dmf19
Badges: 5
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
For context, spent way too much money buying paper to write flash cards, only to realise that I really don’t work well with them WAY after writing them all (I always fall asleep using paper flash cards, so I’m planning on using online ones to keep myself engaged and awake)

I need advice, what’s the best app to make flash cards with? I need it to be simple to use, no cost, and effective for learning - I’m an iOS GCSE student, I’m fine downloading apps on my iPhone, iPad and I have a windows 10 PC I can download anything on, remember it needs to be 0 cost!!!

I’ve heard about these apps that use active recall and smart learning, or whatever it’s called, how about apps that use those?

Any recommendations will help, I’m very low on free time recently so I can’t look into anything myself!

A_J_B
Badges: 19
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by dmf19)
For context, spent way too much money buying paper to write flash cards, only to realise that I really don’t work well with them WAY after writing them all (I always fall asleep using paper flash cards, so I’m planning on using online ones to keep myself engaged and awake)

I need advice, what’s the best app to make flash cards with? I need it to be simple to use, no cost, and effective for learning - I’m an iOS GCSE student, I’m fine downloading apps on my iPhone, iPad and I have a windows 10 PC I can download anything on, remember it needs to be 0 cost!!!

I’ve heard about these apps that use active recall and smart learning, or whatever it’s called, how about apps that use those?