I have no motivation for life

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Disclaimer: I know I have to work. Please don’t tell me the blatantly obvious

I am a recent graduate, I have no motivation in life. I have no aspirations or career goals. I don’t want to work, I know I have to, but I don’t want to.

I don’t have a career I want to go into, I don’t really care about anything. I don’t really have anything that I look forward to in life other than getting off shift. (Currently working a crappy retail job.)

I don't want to end my life and I’m not depressed but if life just stopped, I wouldn’t be upset about it.

I don’t know what to do. I don’t have any purpose in life and everyday is the same, I don’t know if I’m just lazy or what.

Please help
Anonymous #1
(Original post by Anonymous)
If you weren't so academic maybe you would have got somewhere
This is so unnecessary?
First of all, academics does not prevent you from getting anywhere. Some of my closest graduate friends are doing exceedingly well.

Secondly this has nothing to do with the fact I chose an academic route. I’m clearly struggling with post University life and comments like yours are unhelpful and rude.
ecolier
Badges: 22
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago

I am a recent graduate, I have no motivation in life. I have no aspirations or career goals. I don’t want to work, I know I have to, but I don’t want to.

I don’t have a career I want to go into, I don’t really care about anything. I don’t really have anything that I look forward to in life other than getting off shift. (Currently working a crappy retail job.)

I don't want to end my life and I’m not depressed but if life just stopped, I wouldn’t be upset about it.

I don’t know what to do. I don’t have any purpose in life and everyday is the same, I don’t know if I’m just lazy or what.

Please help