Studying from home advice?

Watch this thread
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
Hi there,

I'm currently in my final year of University, and due to some funding issues I'm unable to spend my last year in halls, and instead have to study from home. My Uni is a couple hours away, but luckily I only have 1 class a week, which is just a 1:1 with a Tutor and not something mandatory to attend (Helpful in my financial situation).

I just wanted to know if people had some tips about studying from home or doing a degree from home? My household is very loud/stressful and there's plenty that can put my mood down for the whole day, so any advice on this would be great.

I was thinking about getting a part time job (Never had one before) to get me out a bit, and to start saving for when I graduate (Hopefully) next year, but that's the only idea I have so far. I think it would also be good experience for me, to get me into the real world.

Thanks in advance
University of Bradford
Badges: 16
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 7 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hi there,

I'm currently in my final year of University, and due to some funding issues I'm unable to spend my last year in halls, and instead have to study from home. My Uni is a couple hours away, but luckily I only have 1 class a week, which is just a 1:1 with a Tutor and not something mandatory to attend (Helpful in my financial situation).

I just wanted to know if people had some tips about studying from home or doing a degree from home? My household is very loud/stressful and there's plenty that can put my mood down for the whole day, so any advice on this would be great.