Applying to uni without the correct entry reuirements.

Watch
Gingerwave
Badges: 7
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I want to study politics at Bristol University but I don't have an essay a level which is required. I studied maths, bio and chem and got 3 A*. I also got a 9 in history and english lang at GCSE so I am not incapable of writing. Is there any point applying or will I automatically be rejected? When I picked my subjects I really wasn't sure what I wanted to do and I discovered I don't actually have a strong passion for science and maths so I really want to study politics. Due to being autistic I need to go to Bristol university as that is where I grew up and I can't cope with too much change at once.
srijan_p
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
Does the uni have an enquires email or telephone number for you to talk to them about this with?
Reality Check
Badges: 22
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Gingerwave)
I want to study politics at Bristol University but I don't have an essay a level which is required. I studied maths, bio and chem and got 3 A*. I also got a 9 in history and english lang at GCSE so I am not incapable of writing. Is there any point applying or will I automatically be rejected? When I picked my subjects I really wasn't sure what I wanted to do and I discovered I don't actually have a strong passion for science and maths so I really want to study politics. Due to being autistic I need to go to Bristol university as that is where I grew up and I can't cope with too much change at once.
If you don't have the minimum required entry qualifications, which in this case includes an essay-based A level, then your application is going to be automatically rejected. No exceptions.