Can't choose a degree or career + in Yr 13

Watch
Bakugo27
Badges: 11
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
It's november and i'm in year 13 doing all science alevels. i have no idea what job or degree i'd like to do. I'm halfway into my civil eng personal statement and have realised that i really do not want to do this course. I have no passions or notable interests. I've began thinking that I might like to become a teacher but there are a bunch of things that I dislike about that too such as children talking over you, lesson planning, regulating their behaviour among other things. I would like a career that I could be satisfied with and allows me to help others but I don't like medicine. When looking at the full list of careers and large books with almost every career inside, I find that I do not like or I'm not good at all of them. What should I do? I'm too afraid to take a path like a gap year that my parents won't like. Is choosing a career really about what you like? or what you have to do
renosiie
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago