Is there a path from an MSc to Medicine?

Watch
rancidrocker24
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi there,

I am a postgraduate student doing my MSc in Cancer Biology and Therapy at Uni of Leeds and have a 2:1 in BSc Biological Sciences (same uni). If I wanted to avoid the lab, and go down the clinical path become a medical doctor, what would be the route? Would I have to take the medical entrance exams and just do the four years in a graduate medicine course or is there another way of doing it seeing as my masters was done in the school of medicine, and I have studied a substantial amount of what is taught in medicine courses already? Also how would funding work, would I have to fund it myself if i've already taken undergrad and postgrad student loans out?

Thanks in advance for any replies
ecolier
Badges: 22
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by rancidrocker24)
...Would I have to take the medical entrance exams and just do the four years in a graduate medicine course
Yes

or is there another way of doing it seeing as my masters was done in the school of medicine, and I have studied a substantial amount of what is taught in medicine courses already?
No

Also how would funding work, would I have to fund it myself if i've already taken undergrad and postgrad student loans out?

Well outlined here: https://warwick.ac.uk/services/wss/s...es/medics2020/
mike23mike
Badges: 14
Rep:
Report 1 month ago