How much does one failed GCSE affect your Uni application?

Watch
Smiggles773
Badges: 6
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
So I got a 1 in photography, I hated the subject and didn't pick it so I didn't try. I didn't even turn up to one of the exams. However, I would like to apply to the Uni of Glasgow and was wondering how much this would affect my application. I am studying chemistry, maths and physics A-levels so I want to apply for something completly different and unrelated - if that matters.
Last edited by Smiggles773; 1 month ago
Filthy Communist
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
I think so long as you have enough decent GCSEs they probably won't care. GCSEs mean very little in the first place, especially for a uni like Glasgow which is good but not mega-competitive.
han1all
Badges: 18
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Smiggles773)
So I got a 1 in photography, I hated the subject and didn't pick it so I didn't try. I didn't even turn up to one of the exams. However, I would like to apply to the Uni of Glasgow and was wondering how much this would affect my application. I am studying chemistry, maths and physics A-levels so I want to apply for something completly different and unrelated - if that matters.
I failed all of my GCSEs I only passed English literature and got into a decent university. I am currently studying law.
harrysbar
Badges: 21
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
pfft...they won't care 2 hoots about GCSE Photography
Admit-One
Badges: 21
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
If you've got a handful of decent GCSE results then it's not going to make the slightest bit of difference.
Reality Check
Badges: 22
Rep:
Report 1 month ago