Philomin
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I chose criminology at A-level, and am finding it very easy, however i did not realise that it was a 'critical thinking' A-level. For that reason many universities will not accept me so i would like to change it to either law or computer science . I am in my first year, but i will still have to catch up on work, and i am afraid that i will either fall behind or that my other subjects grades (biology and history) will fall due to this choice.

So the final question is: Should I change my course now, and if so, what should I change it to?

Any help or advice is greatly appreciated.
princesscharli3
Badges: 16
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Philomin)
I chose criminology at A-level, and am finding it very easy, however i did not realise that it was a 'critical thinking' A-level. For that reason many universities will not accept me so i would like to change it to either law or computer science . I am in my first year, but i will still have to catch up on work, and i am afraid that i will either fall behind or that my other subjects grades (biology and history) will fall due to this choice.

So the final question is: Should I change my course now, and if so, what should I change it to?

Any help or advice is greatly appreciated.
As we are just reaching the 1st half term I reckon if you chose a different a-level you would have no problem catching up. It might just mean a few more hours at the library or your desk
Also, if you don't do it now and don't get accepted onto the uni courses you want, you will regret not changing over as you could have avoided it.
Last edited by princesscharli3; 1 month ago
McGinger
Badges: 17
Rep:
Report 1 month ago