IndianMulan
Badges: 4
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi,

I'm an international A levels student. School doesn't offer FM. Registered for MAT on Nov 3rd.

Please suggest material other than past papers.

P.S.: Not physical books though as shipping time may take a few days.

Thanks in advance !
Anonymous(
Badges: 13
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by IndianMulan)
Hi,

I'm an international A levels student. School doesn't offer FM. Registered for MAT on Nov 3rd.

Please suggest material other than past papers.

P.S.: Not physical books though as shipping time may take a few days.

Thanks in advance !
Hi there, the best way to prepare is to do all the past papers available, so make sure you finish all of them. Also, redo the papers that you did very badly on, and make sure you do most of the past papers under timed conditions. As for other resources, you could do some questions from the Cambridge STEP 1 exam, some British Maths Olympiad (BMO) round 1 questions, just general logic puzzles (you can find them on YouTube/on brilliant), and maybe look at a few AEA/TMUA papers. However, if you haven’t finished all the past papers yet, that should be the priority. Which unis have you applied to btw?
IndianMulan
Rep:
Only Oxford. School doesn't offer FM so many unis ruled out unfortunately.

And thanks for the pointer for additional resources. Will look it up.
Last edited by IndianMulan; 1 month ago
Anonymous(
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
Only Oxford. School doesn't offer FM so many unis ruled out unfortunately.

And thanks for the pointer for additional resources. Will look it up.