The Student Room Group
City campus, Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield
Visit website

Official Sheffield Hallam University 2022 Applicant Thread

Hi! :hello:

This is the thread for people who are thinking of applying to Sheffield Hallam University for 2022!

Meet and chat to other people applying here.

Ice breaker questions:
What course are you applying for?
What subjects are you studying now?

You can find a big list of all the other applicant threads here :biggrin:

Scroll to see replies

Hi, I'm Rosie! I am an official student ambassador for Sheffield Hallam university, here to answer any and all queries! I first studied for three years doing social work, and then continued on with my studies at Hallam doing a MSc in Developmental psychology, so I know both the undergrad and postgrad side of things. I found it difficult deciding which course to do and which university to go to after my A levels, so I have been where you are. After going to the open days and visiting the city I decided to go to Sheffield Hallam University, as though it is a large city it still felt relaxed, with lots of parks and green spaces. My course was also going to be based at collegiate which is full of nature and felt very tranquil. I also liked the vibe of the city, which everyone compares to Ireland (where I was born!) due the friendly nature of the people. There's also lots to do, from shopping, the cinema, theatres, bowling, ice skating and more. Everything feels quite close together and easy to get to which was a real plus for me.

I also did my masters degree during Covid and all my teaching was online, so I can answer any questions you may have regarding online and blended learning. I look forward to getting to know you all and help you along your university journey <3
City campus, Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield
Visit website