The Student Room Group
Group Work, University of Portsmouth
University of Portsmouth
Portsmouth

Official University of Portsmouth 2022 Applicant Thread

Hi! :hello:

This is the thread for people who are thinking of applying to University of Portsmouth for 2022!

Meet and chat to other people applying here.

Ice breaker questions:
What course are you applying for?
What subjects are you studying now?

You can find a big list of all the other applicant threads here :biggrin:

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Evil Homer
Hi! :hello:

This is the thread for people who are thinking of applying to University of Portsmouth for 2022!

Meet and chat to other people applying here.

Ice breaker questions:
What course are you applying for?
What subjects are you studying now?

You can find a big list of all the other applicant threads here :biggrin:

HI!

I'm currently a student at the University of Portsmouth.

I studied criminology with criminal justice for my undergraduate. I am now studying for my masters in International Criminal Justice and Intelligence. So feel free to ask any questions about these courses.

Also, feel free to ask about the uni in general and what it's like to live in Portsmouth.

Best wishes
Chloe - Official Student Rep :wink:
Group Work, University of Portsmouth
University of Portsmouth
Portsmouth
Hi, applied for the MSc in Cyber Security and Forensic IT, Jan 2022 intake. Nervously waiting for the outcome of my application!
Original post by ahad.ashraff
Hi, applied for the MSc in Cyber Security and Forensic IT, Jan 2022 intake. Nervously waiting for the outcome of my application!

Hi!
Good luck with your application! I remember waiting for my response and I was constantly checking my emails!
I'm in my second year at UoP studying Film Production so feel free to let me know if you have any questions about the uni or the area, or anything in general (but I may not be very helpful when it comes to Cyber Security!).
Michaela - UoP Rep :smile: