Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hi,
I’m in my first year at university and I’m really struggling with a number of things. I’m living with 9 flat mates (only one of them speaks to me) & I have only made one other friend since I’ve been there. My anxiety is getting worse by each day, and I have a history of self harm.. these feelings are starting to come back, especially after a long day at university. I feel like I’m going crazy in my flat and each day goes so slowly, I can just feel my mental health deteriorating but I don’t know who to turn to. I’ve recently been diagnosed with dyslexia and I’m feeling completely out of my depth in lectures and with submissions, but scared to ask my tutor anything incase she thinks I’m stupid. I can feel panic attacks coming on when I get asked a question in class and I don’t know the answer, but I just sit and hold all of my emotions in because I don’t want anyone (especially my tutor) to notice. I feel alone and anxious all day, everyday. Struggling with work / health / social life. Everyday I’m just waiting for it to be over whilst dreading waking up the next morning. Any advise would be greatly appreciated, I’m really struggling right now.
Virgo123
Badges: 9
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 weeks ago
Last edited by Virgo123; 3 weeks ago
Wired_1800
Badges: 20
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hi,