Not wanting my parents to know my problems

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Can your teacher tell your parents problems if it means outing you or something else on an equal level?
viktorismyplant
Badges: 13
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 weeks ago
well they have that private confidentiality thing but if they feel like your parents need to know they will tell
Anonymous #1
(Original post by viktorismyplant)
well they have that private confidentiality thing but if they feel like your parents need to know they will tell
Thanks how bad does it have to be for them to tell do you know (also I'm a UK resident)
username5862010
Badges: 9
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 weeks ago
They can, but if you don't feel safe around your parents tell that teacher that you don't trust your parents and would rather deal with the school counselor or something.

Teachers need to realise not all legal caretakers, will take care of you.
username5862010
Badges: 9
Rep:
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Thanks how bad does it have to be for them to tell do you know (also I'm a UK resident)
they are obliged to tell if you are at risk or might put someone else at risk of harm. what is your situation?
Anonymous #1
Basically, I found out i was bi because i think my parents are homophobic and i want help but they can't know. Does a teacher have to tell them if it outs me?
Last edited by Interrobang; 2 weeks ago
viktorismyplant
Rep:
Report 3 weeks ago
well it really depends. if youre in danger or anything that they feel your legal careers need to know like mental health stuff then i guess theyll tell. idrk ive been in a similar situation but my parents knew from the start
viktorismyplant
Rep:
Report 3 weeks ago