Quitting Domino's after 1 week. HELP NEEDED

Watch this thread
robby71303
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
So quite embarrassingly I am looking to quit my new delivery driver job at Domino's after just one week and need some advice.

For some context, I am currently in my final year at university and I have a health condition that unfortunately worsens with movement so I am limited to low impact exercise and must take things easy. I am in the process of trying to save up money for treatment for my condition and I figured that Domino's delivery would be an easy, laid back job that I can do easily in my car. With my condition, I am able to drive but I think I realise now that perhaps I am pushing myself too far as my symptoms (which are neurological) have flared significantly after just one week at Domino's. This has affected my ability to study this week to a large extent and I don't want this to impact my degree further.

So bearing this in mind, how do you guys think I should approach quitting? Should I hand in a notice? Should I let them know about my health condition when I quit? Does anybody know the notice period for Domino's? Will I get the pay I've made so far? It is a real shame because everybody at my store is fantastic and have been very welcoming from the get go.

This would've been the perfect job for me but I have stupidly overestimated my ability to carry out the job without flaring my symptoms significantly. It sounds weird but driving around even just for 5 hours can have a big impact on my symptoms (spine and neurological related) as the bumps in the road cause my spine to move around too much!