Needing help on Business Degree - Operations and Stratgy Essay

Watch this thread
CharlotteA380
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
Hi Guys, I’m really struggling on understanding the assignment brief. I’m in my third year of a business management degree this is under the operations and strategy module. I’m not sure how to even get started. Ive looked at Bartlett & Ghoshal strategy but I’m not sure which the vaccine comes under. Ive attached the brief below. I would appreciate any help I’m really really struggling.

Thank you so much in adnace

Using the case of Sputnik V Covid-19 vaccine, develop an internationalisation strategy centred on lobbying that could be adopted by the Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF), the government-backed investment fund driving internationalisation of Sputnik V, to penetrate the EU common market. Your internationalisation strategy should consider how regulatory and political difficulties may impact on market entry.

The essay asks you to develop an internationalisation strategy for a Sputnik V vaccine. Therefore, you need to consider the following in your essay:

a) Outline the most appropriate internationalisation strategy suitable for Sputnik V’s expansion into the EU based on the nature of the product and the industry conditions.
b) Evaluate market (competitive) and non-market (political) factors to draw conclusions whether and how they assist or impede Sputnik V’s internationalisation into the EU.
c) Discuss lobbying tactics/strategies that can be employed by RDIF to penetrate the EU market. Justify your choices with reference to the EU’s unique lobbying context.