boba_drinker
Badges: 6
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
hi so like im in my second year of sixth form and i keep getting Cs and Ds I've actually got rid of my phone (temporarily) and have a nokia so i can focus on my studies - and i do study i cover exam qs and everything but no matter what i do i get Cs and Ds and I'm starting to worry about my grades, has anyone whose been through something similar or has any piece of advice to help me - I'm taking bio chem and psych btw (with a short course of core maths )
lifestartsnow.x
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by boba_drinker)
hi so like im in my second year of sixth form and i keep getting Cs and Ds I've actually got rid of my phone (temporarily) and have a nokia so i can focus on my studies - and i do study i cover exam qs and everything but no matter what i do i get Cs and Ds and I'm starting to worry about my grades, has anyone whose been through something similar or has any piece of advice to help me - I'm taking bio chem and psych btw (with a short course of core maths )
Heya, this may not solve the problem but offer some reassurance that you're not alone instead. I'm in year 13 too and I got DDD in my end of year 12 mocks, my final predicted grades are BCC but I know I can do better than that. I'm currently in mock week so I'm really hoping I get at least CCC so I can get BBB next mocks and hopefully, AAA by the real thing. I'm doing psych, Eng Lit and geography, no matter what I do I get C's and D's too, it can be disheartening but you can't give up now, we're so close to the end!

Message if you need a chat or help with psych and we can work through it together!
S9123
Badges: 10
Rep:
Report 1 week ago
Hi,