Osmosis question help-access course

Watch this thread
Back2Uni2021
Badges: 9
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
Hey all, I am making my way through a workbook and I am stuck on the difference between these two questions about osmosis:

-Explain the process of osmosis within the human body

and

-discuss the importance of osmosis to living cells.

I am studying human biology, so I don't think plant cells would be included in 'living cells'.

I was going to include some examples of osmosis within the human body for the first question (ive got the definition down), but then I think that is what they may be asking for in the second question? Distribution of nutrients, absorbs water but excretes waste.

Any help I am grateful for, I'm having a brain fart Image
scrk009
Badges: 15
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 6 months ago
osmosis for humans occurs in the large and the small intestines and can also be used in the kidney to get rid of excess waste products, As your body processes food, it moves from the esophagus to the stomach and then to the small intestine. While there, your body absorbs important nutrients via osmosis.
_Rusty_
Badges: 21
Rep:
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by scrk009)
osmosis for humans occurs in the large and the small intestines and can also be used in the kidney to get rid of excess waste products, As your body processes food, it moves from the esophagus to the stomach and then to the small intestine. While there, your body absorbs important nutrients via osmosis.