sinnybby
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Hi, I’m in my third year and looking at options for after i graduate. I plan on applying for university led PGCE courses but the problem is that because of the lockdown last year I don’t have any teaching experience and i’m thinking that will affect my application process. I’m thinking of doing some work experience in a school in february and then applying to the pgce programs but it seems like it’s going to be too late because a lot of people on my course are already starting to get interviews for pgce even without experience. I’m also doing a summer internship over the summer in a school abroad and i think would look good on my cv. When do you think i should apply?
1secondsofvamps
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by sinnybby)
Hi, I’m in my third year and looking at options for after i graduate. I plan on applying for university led PGCE courses but the problem is that because of the lockdown last year I don’t have any teaching experience and i’m thinking that will affect my application process. I’m thinking of doing some work experience in a school in february and then applying to the pgce programs but it seems like it’s going to be too late because a lot of people on my course are already starting to get interviews for pgce even without experience. I’m also doing a summer internship over the summer in a school abroad and i think would look good on my cv. When do you think i should apply?
Applications opened last month. You have until July/August 2022 to apply, but more competitive providers will close earlier once spaces are filled up.