Unit 4 Health and Social Care External Assessment - Urgent advice/tips, please

Watch
kate_bechett02
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hi,

I am studying BTEC health and social care - Unit 4 which divide into Part A the research and Part B the exam. I have the mock (Part B) on the 30th of November and Part A will start next week. There are two different articles. Article 1: Health about schizophrenia patient & Article 2: Social care about a 1-day training programme for family carers that support a person dying. I choose Article 2.

I know that for Part A we have to make notes of secondary resources which I already did some of it. My teacher isn’t helping it at all so I need real help because I want at least to get a pass in the exam.

I wanted to ask if anyone is doing the mock with the same article if you have already started Part A what did you include in your notes? Where did you get the resource? I know we have to include statistics for the second research. If anyone has any useful and helpful advice/tips on how to do or improve research, please let me know as the notes are the biggest part when I will sit the exam. This is my first time doing this type of assessment and I am quite nervous.

Also, I believe we need to have lines of enquiry. If anyone has any good examples on the topic of asthma, could you please also let me know? As I'm sort of struggling with that.

Thank you to anyone for any help. I'd very much appreciate it. (Sorry if anything wasn't clear enough)
Last edited by kate_bechett02; 1 week ago
Ailysm
Badges: 5
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by kate_bechett02)
Hi,